PC Yacht Club host recognition dinner

The Port Clinton Yacht Club held its annual Recognition Dinner Saturday, honoring four people for their skills and connection to sailing in Port Clinton. Mark Hudak was the recipient of the annual Oliver True Memorial Award. Hudak


He was voted the honor by the PCYC Board of Trustees for his long-term contributions as a volunteer for internal projects at the club. It is the highest award that can be given to a member at Port Clinton Yacht Club. Pictured, left to right, are 2012 Commodore Todd Bickley, Mark Hudak and 2011 Commodore Geoff Bailey.

Bill and Carolyn Taylor were the winners of the Shark Trophy.  The award is given annually to the person or persons judged to have made a major lifetime contribution to the sailing fleet at Port Clinton Yacht Club. Taylors
The Taylors have donated the use of their boat for Race Committee duties at PCYC's major sailing regattas for more than 10 years. Pictured are, left to right, 2011 Commodore Geoff Bailey with Carolyn and Bill Taylor.

Amber Waite was the winner of this year’s Port Clinton Yacht Club Junior Sailor of the Year award. Here, she stands with her plaque between 2011 Commodore Geoff Bailey and Fleet Captain of Sail Ramon Eickert. Waite

back to top