Anton Jackson elected to WSOS board

Anton Jackson was elected in October to represent Ottawa County on the WSOS Board of Directors for the next two years.

Jackson, who lives in Port Clinton, will replace Ken Priddy of Oak Harbor on the board as of January 1. Priddy served one two-year term on the board. Jackson was elected to serve a two-year term, which ends December 2015.

Jackson has a child in the WSOS Early Childhood program at the Port Clinton center.

Other members of the board representing Ottawa County include Chris Galvin, who serves as the board’s treasurer, Sue Parker of Port Clinton, David Castillo of Marblehead, Jennifer Buxton of Port Clinton, and Jo Ellen Regal of Port Clinton.

The WSOS Board of Directors is made up of six representatives from each of its four main counties of service, making a total of 24 board members. Each board member serves on one or two of the board’s committees, which include the personnel, planning and evaluation, development, and finance committees. The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month except in July, August, and December, and all meetings are open to the public.

For more information on WSOS’s services, call 419-334-8911 or toll free 1-800-775-9767, or visit

back to top