Ottawa Soil and Water Conservation District swears in new officers

Thomas Riedeman and Roland Sandrock were recently re-elected to the Board of Supervisors of the Ottawa Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD). They were sworn into office by Supervisor Rich Thorbahn at the January board meeting of the SWCD. Reideman holds the position of Fiscal Agent and Sandrock holds the position of Secretary. They join Chairman Mike Harder, Vice Chairman Rich Thorbahn, and member Jerry Whipple on the Board of Supervisors. Together they direct the staff of the district to carry out the conservation of our natural resources through assistant landowners, both urban and rural, throughout Ottawa County.

back to top