OH Chamber welcomes new board

The Oak Harbor Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner was held on Friday, Jan. 27. During this meeting they welcomed newly elected members and officers to the volunteer Board of Directors. These valued volunteers and community leaders work as ambassadors for the chamber, interpreting the mission of the organization and advancing its position.

Directors joining the board for a three-year term expiring in 2015 include Chuck Benes of Oak Harbor Golf Club, Cherie Robertson of Batdorff Real Estate, Austin Short of The Pit Stop and Paulette Weirich of Drown’s Dairy.
The officers elected to lead the Chamber in 2012 are as follows: President Vern Conley of the Ottawa County Veterans Service Office; Vice President Paulette Weirich of Drown’s Dairy; and Treasurer Don Douglas of Ashley Insurance Group and the Village of Oak Harbor. Other current board members include: David Franck of Tri-Motor Sales, Debi Heiks of Signature Realty, Michelle Ish of The HR Department, Gina Miller of the Ottawa County Exponent, Patricia Peters of Magruder Hospital and Lester Weatherwax of Community Markets.
The Oak Harbor Area Chamber of Commerce is a membership of businesses and individuals organized to promote economic growth and development and quality of life for Oak Harbor and the surrounding area. For information about the chamber or to volunteer, call 419-898-0479 or visit

back to top