PCMS first National Junior Honor Society induction

Port Clinton Middle School students are all smiles after the National Junior Honor Society Induction. Pictured, left to right: Max Brenner, Kamlin Nisch Quan, Caitlyn Pipoly, Conner Cadigan and Courtney Sayre.

Port Clinton Middle School inducted a new group of students in the National Junior Honor Society on Feb. 12. Mrs. Carrie Sanchez, PCMS Principal, addressed the entire middle school student body and parents, grandparents and special guests that were in attendance.

According to their website, “The National Honor Society (NHS) and National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) are the nation's premier organizations established to recognize outstanding high school and middle level students. More than just an honor roll, NHS and NJHS serve to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character (and Citizenship for NJHS).”

For the induction process, eligible students were asked to write an essay explaining why they would like to be a part of National Junior Honor Society, how they represent the characteristics of National Junior Honor Society and what their future goals are for their lives. The following students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Soceity:

Fleet 6: Lyman Brown, Caitlin Chafee, Ileana Garza, Robert Geisheimer, Grace Heilmann, Zoe Hines, Elena Kessler, Christopher Knowles, Mandi Koehl, Mattison Koskela, Cooper Kowal, Cara Linn, Omar Lucero, Justin Martin, Jaxon Martinez, Hannah Moore, Hannah Paeth, Kaylee Phillips, Dylan Smothers, Cooper Stine, Hunter Webster, Zachary Weldon.

Fleet 7: Morgan Bagovich, Bryanna Barr, Allison Batterton, Maxwell Brenner, Conor Cadigan, Jack Carpenter, Alexandra Cline, Marisol Fick, Andrew Fillmore, Gabriel Haghiri, Alexis Helton, Brynn Jacoby, Jackson Kennedy, Madison Kodak, Olivia McDougall, Kamlin Nisch Quan, Lucas Patrick, Caitlyn Pipoly, Caitlyn Prentice, Courtney Sayre, Analisa Snyder, Olivia Spieldenner, Andrea Stitak, Niki Tipton, Alexis Trick, Madison Vargas, Alexis Yoh, Emma Zeitzheim.

Fleet 8: Chloe Avis, Hailey Ball, Kate Bowers, Hannah Castro, Jared Depner, Kyle Dietrich, Emma Eickert, Madelynn Gerwin, Leslee Gilleland, Erin Hiller, Merissa Jagucki, Blake Kelly, Jack Kessler, Drew Kopchak, Alexander Koskela, Quincy Kowal, Delayna Laurel, Nicholas Mainous, Hannah Mallory, Kaitlyn Michnay, Zachary Murphy, Madeline Recker, Jadan Rogers, Claudia Rosiar, Isabelle Rospert, Maxwell Rumbarger, Lauren Shaw, Lauren Steyer, Paige Steyer, Tyler Williams, Morgan Wojciechowski.

More pictures can be seen under Port Clinton Middle School “Photo Albums” at or on the Port Clinton City School District Facebook page.

back to top