Port Clinton Rotary Club Hosts Annual Honors Banquet at PCHS Featured

PCHS students Kelly Althaus, Morgan Donahue and Halee Jones enjoy dinner prepared by the Port Clinton Rotary Club at the Annual Honors Banquet at Port Clinton High School.

The Port Clinton High School Rotary Honor Banquet was hosted on May 7, in the Performing Arts Center.  The annual event is made possible by the generosity of several Port Clinton community groups, businesses and individuals while showcasing the academic achievements of Port Clinton High School Students.  Outstanding students from the Class of 2014 were awarded college scholarships.  Prior to the award presentations, Port Clinton Rotary Club hosted their annual dinner for all PCHS honor students, the scholarship winners, parents and presenters. Through the generosity of several community groups and established individual scholarships, the community presented PCHS students with the following: 

Catawba Island VFD Ladies Auxiliary Scholarship- Peter Ladd, Leah Evans

Knights of Columbus - Tiffany Colston, Amber Wuersig

Boy Scouts of America Eagle Scout Scholarship - Wyatt Bany, Zach Baugh

Fraternal Order of the Eagles #2295/Redskin Bowling Fund - Jacob Reed

Port Clinton Lions Club Scholarship - Ian Kyle

Port Clinton Music Booster Scholarship - Kayla Armaderiz, Tayler Wadsworth

Keith Montgomery Music Performance Scholarship - Lance Taylor

Dad's VFW Post 207 Scholarship - Shelby Gerwin

George and Lois Svehla Trust Fund Scholarship-Tiffany Street

Elks Leadership and Scholarship Awards - Meghan O'Neal

Jonathan T. Pope Memorial Scholarship Fund -Claire Zielinski, Cameron King

PCFT Peggy Bredbeck Memorial Scholarship - Molly Haberman 

Port Clinton Athletic Booster Academic Scholarships - Tiffany Colston, Noah Cross

Laurie Mann Memorial Scholarship - Cheyenne Meek

Port Clinton Business and Professional Womens Club - Claire Zielinski, Eryn Nason

Natassia Miro Ramirez Memorial Scholarship - Brock Moore

Port Clinton Key Club Scholarship -Tayler Wadsworth

Port Clinton Kiwanis Endowment Service Scholarship - Erica Castillo, Tiffany Colston, Shelby Gerwin

Ann Bolte Achievement Scholarship - Alayne Herevia

Terry G. Heise Memorial Scholarship -Cheyenne Meek, Tiffany Colston, Noah Cross

PEO Sisterhood Book Scholarship - Tiffany Street, Cheyenne Meek, Amber Wuersig, Tiffany Colston

Literary and Social Club Scholarship - Elise Zietzhiem

Oliver H. Perry Carl Kuestheardt Masonic Memorial Scholarship - Tiffany Street

Jessica F. Schenk Memorial Scholar Athlete Scholarship - Jeff Griffin, Tiffancy Colston, Cheyenne Meek

Kathy Jo Schweitzer Continuing Education Scholarship - Kayla Armendariz

Mildred C. Roy Scholarship - Andy Batterton, Leah Evans Kyle Wagner

Devin Kohlman Memorial Scholarship - Noah Cross

1994-2004 Port Clinton Walleye Festival Scholarship - Meghan O'Neal

The Ohio State University Alumni Scholarship -Meghan O'Neal

Order of the Eastern Star Scholarship -Tiffany Street

The Jacob "Jake" Hefflinger Memorial Scholarship -Maranda Schultz

Magruder Hospital Auxiliary Health Careers Scholarship - Erica Castillo, Tiffany Colston, Alayne Hervia, Meghan O'Neal, Tayler Wadsworth, Abby Barker, Noah Cross, Leah Evans,Halee Jones, Morgan McGlothlin, Sammy Schroeder 

Kent Johnson/Grandma Theo Memorial Scholarship - Molly Haberman

Robert Krupp Memorial/USG Scholarship- Austin Krupp

Fraternal Order of Police/ Robert Rigoni Scholarship - Brock Rider

Earl E. Warnke Memorial Scholarship in Music -Lance Taylor

BBQ Travelers/Commodore Perry FCU Scholarship - Jeff Griffin

Ottawa County Republican Womens Club Scholarship - Cameron King

Croghan Colonial Bank Scholarship Fund -Hannah Sarty

Robert L. Underwood Memorial Culinary Arts Scholarship - Alexis Cash

Lester J. Klenk Memorial Scholarship - Brock Moore

Port Clinton Chamber of Commerce Scholarships -Cheyenne Meek, Kelly Althaus

Priscilla Rhiel Visual Arts Scholarship -Hannah Kneisley

Lenore Petersen Blackburn Scholarship - Alayne Herevia, Alicia Bacak, Erika Castillo,Tiffany Street

Ottawa County Mayor John Blatt Scholarship -Abby Barker

Jean C. Rutan Port Clinton High School Scholarship-Claire Zielinski, Sammy Schroeder

Peter B. and Jean C. Rutan Scholarships - Cheyenne Meek, Ian Kyle, Jeff Griffin, Shelby Gerwin, Morgan McGlothlin, Amber Wuersig, Kelly Althaus, Logan Pratt, Jennifer Salazar, Madison Baxter, Tiffany Street, Alicia Bacak

James W. Long Scholarship -Cameron King, Molly Haberman, Tiffany Colston

 The Ottawa County Board of Realtors Scholarship - Joey Kurtz

Angel'la "Angie" Wright Memorial Scholarship- Shelby Klima

Steve and Debra Lonneman Family Scholarships - Kayla Armendariz, James Olsen, Tiffany Colston, Chris Weaver

Port Clinton Academic Booster Scholarship - Cheyenne Meek, Ian Kyle, Amber Wuersig, Noah Cross, Morgan McGlothlin

Port Clinton Eagles Womens Auxiliary 2295 Scholarship - Kelly Althaus, Morgan Donahue

Tom Bodager Memorial Scholarship - Brock Moore

Faith Bloom Memorial Scholarship - Hannah Kneisley

Michael Huffman Memorial Scholarship - Aylane Herevia

Port Clinton Womens Club Scholarships - Tiffany Street, Molly Haberman

Port Clinton Rotary Club Scholarships -Shelby Gerwin, Hannah. Kneisley, Ian Kyle, Morgan. McGlothlin

Thomas W. Maher Scholarship -Jacob Reed, Nathaniel Haghiri

Richmond Art Scholarship Fund -Hannah Sarty

American Red Cross -Halee Jones, Morgan McGlothlin.

Prior to the awarding of scholarships, Brent Ahrens, Class of 1981 and Dr. John Ritter, Class of 1979 were inducted into the Port Clinton High School Alumni/ Academic Hall of Fame.  Alumni Hall of Fame inductees information and nomination forms can be found online at along with a complete photo album from the PCHS Honors Banquet.

back to top