Outdoor Writers of Ohio

The Outdoor Writers of Ohio 2nd Annual “People’s Choice Photo Contest” will be on display May 2nd through the 4th. The display will feature photos from many of Ohio’s


St. Boniface hosts Spring Fling

St. Boniface Catholic School will host the annual Spring Fling on Saturday, April 27, at 6 p.m. at the school gymnasium at 215 Oak St., Oak Harbor. Advance tickets are $25 per person,


Terra Choral Society celebrates 10 years with two concerts


The Terra Choral Society will celebrate its 10th anniversary with concerts in Port Clinton and Clyde later this month.

“Music That Changed the World” will feature musical highlights from the group’s last 10 years, as well as performances by the Terra Children’s Choir. The concert includes selections from the Choral Society’s masterwork concerts, music of the stage and screen performances, patriotic tribute program, dramatic presentations and much more. 

Michael J. Shirtz is the conductor of the Terra Choral Society and also director of the Terra Chamber Arts Orchestra. Traci Newsome will conduct the Terra Children’s Choir at the concerts. 

“This event will be a perfect blend of the most time-honored classics and a wonderful experience for the whole family,” Shirtz said. 

The concerts are:

  • Friday, April 26, at 7:30 p.m. – Port Clinton Performing Arts Center, 821 Jefferson St., Port Clinton
  • Sunday, April 28, at 4 p.m. – Clyde High School Performing Arts Center, 1015 Race St., Clyde

Tickets are $10 and can be purchased at the Terra State College Store or at the door the night of the performance.  

Call 419-559-2233 for more information.



Chris Galvin Technology Conference Center dedicated

On Wednesday, April 17, at the Sutton Center in Port Clinton, on an evening when United Way of Ottawa County recognized and honored their community campaign contributors, corporate campaign supporters and Individuals who made exceptional contributions to United Way in 2012, there was one surprise presentation, to Chris Galvin, Director of Ottawa County United Way.


Updated workplace guide from Port Clinton-based expert

An updated workplace guide, announced this week, describes the tax, productivity, and other benefits of adding the missing link to employee benefit packages: long-term care insurance. Titled “Long Term Care Outreach and Education Program,” the 12-page guide is published by LTC Financial Partners.

"For many organizations, the tax advantages alone can make a difference of hundreds to hundreds of thousands of dollars a year, depending on their size," says John Cullen, an LTC specialist with LTC Financial Partners, which maintains offices in Port Clinton. “Our updated guide explains why.”


Ribbon-cutting for Ciao Bella Rescheduled

The Port Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce has rescheduled the ribbon-cutting ceremony for Ciao Bella to 12 p.m. on Tuesday, April 23 at Harbor Light Landing in Port Clinton.  Light refreshments will be served. Community members are encouraged to attend to show support for this new business.

Subscribe to this RSS feed