Dean’s List — Terra State Community College

Students receiving academic honors and named to the Dean’s List at Terra State Community College for Spring Semester met the requirements for this honor by carrying 12 or more credit hours and achieving a grade point average of at least 3.50. Locals are:
• Elmore — Ruben Cardenas and Cortney Trebus
• Genoa — Richard Tapia
• Marblehead — Natalie Holmes, Jennifer Morgan and Nathaniel Phelps  


Otterbein honors those who give back

Otterbein Homes President and CEO, Jill Hreben, along with Otterbein North Shore Executive Tom Keith, recently bestowed special recognition to individuals and companies who have gone above and beyond to support the mission of the retirement community.
Port Clinton resident, Kim Jones, was named Employee of the Year for her “efficiency, honesty, patience, dependibility and general good humor.” As business office manager, Jones is responsible for maintaining daily office operations and managing Human Resources.
Lakeside resident Joyce Edwards was named Community Volunteer of the Year, for her “years of lovingly and faithfully” escorting ladies from Assisted Living to the beauty shop every Wednesday morning.
For the second year, Beth Infield was honored as Resident Volunteer of the Year for her enthusiastic work throughout the community. It’s not unusual to see Infield passing out mail or in the dining room with a colorful apron on assisting the dietary staff.


Honor Roll — Danbury Middle School

Grade 5
• High Honor Roll — Julia Clapper*, Gretta Griesbach*, Cassie Klaehn*, Charleigh Steinbrick*, Tug Tibbels*
• Honor Roll — Addison Barta, Nathan Borgio, Haley Clemons, Ryan Gwin, Brooke Hoffman, Kyndra Koenig, Daleigh Lerch, David Mesnard, Sam Perram, Kalee Rakosky, Ben Strnad
• Merit Roll — Hailea Crownover, Madison Dunlap, Jocelyn Morin, Hannah Polanco, Janessa Shortridge, Noah Stys

Subscribe to this RSS feed