12 Angry Jurors on stage at Port Clinton High School on Nov. 15-16

Nov 13, 2019 | Schools, Around Ottawa County | 0 comments

Image of the cast for the Port Clinton High School Drama Club’s production of 12 Angry Jurors

The cast for the Port Clinton High School Drama Club’s production of 12 Angry Jurors is (first row, left to right) Directors Catherine Haskins and Annie Head; cast members Madi McGlothlin, DaNasia Jackson, McKenna Boling, Alyssa Libben. In the back row (left to right) are: Blake Webster, Jaden Hefflinger, Ashton Fisher, Autumn Grindstaff, Steven Holly, Katerina Fillmore, Mark Phillips and Lillie Rolen. Not pictured is Savannah Kreuscher.

The Port Clinton High School Drama Club is presenting its student production of 12 Angry Jurors at the PCHS Performing Arts Center. See the talented cast on stage on Friday and Saturday, Nov. 15-16 at 7:30 p.m.
Tickets are $6 each and available at the PCHS Office during school hours or the evenings of the shows.

In 12 Angry Jurors, the story line is that a 19-year-old man has just stood trial for the fatal stabbing of his father. “He doesn’t stand a chance,” mutters the guard as the 12 jurors are taken into the bleak jury room.
It looks like an open-and-shut case until one of the jurors begins opening the others’ eyes to the facts.

“This is a remarkable thing about democracy,” says the foreign-born juror. “That we are notified by mail to come down to this place and decide on the guilt or innocence of a person; of a man or woman we have not known before. We have nothing to gain or lose by our verdict. We should not make it a personal thing.”

But personal it is, with each juror revealing his or her own character as the various testimonies are re-examined, the murder is re-enacted and a new murder threat is born before their eyes. Tempers get short, arguments grow heated, and they become 12 angry jurors.

The jurors’ final verdict and how they reach it will keep an audience on the edge of their seats.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


April 2024

Share This