Six county students win Johnson Scholarships

The Earl J. Johnson Scholarship Awards were presented to six Ottawa County students recently at the 28th annual Top Ten Banquet at the Camp Perry Clubhouse in Port Clinton. Earning the Johnson Scholarship Awards of $750 were Caitlyn Pipoly of Port Clinton; Amanda Tucholski of Genoa; Janessa Shortridge of Danbury; Xavier Gschwind of Oak Harbor; Makayla Throop of Woodmore; and Maximilian Schneider of Put-in-Bay. Presenting the awards were James Rinaldo, Paul Lockwood and Andrea Smith of the North Point Educational Service Center.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *