Hayley Buhro honored with Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award

May 3, 2023 | Schools | 0 comments

Benton-Carroll-Salem School District has announced this year’s recipient of the Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award for Ottawa County is Hayley Buhro.

This award was established in 1989 by Ohio’s educational service center superintendents to recognize outstanding student achievement. One senior from each of Ohio’s 88 counties is eligible to receive this annual honor.

Hayley Buihro is a commendable student, and we are proud to have her as the representative of both Oak Harbor High School and Ottawa County at this event. She will be attending Miami University in the fall, where she will be majoring in Psychology with a Pre-Med co-major. She will also be continuing her twirling career as one of seven Miami University Feature Twirlers.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


September 2023

Share This