Heather Dewitz, Steve Rhodes to lead B-C-S School Board

Jan 29, 2020 | Schools | 0 comments

Image of Cajon Keeton, Heather Dewitz, and Steve Rhodes

Treasurer Cajon Keeton swears in incoming B-C-S School Board President Heather Dewitz and Vice-president Steve Rhodes.

OAK HARBOR—The Benton-Carroll-Salem Board of Education met for its 2020 Organizational Meeting at the Oak Harbor High School Hub last week to elect its board members. Heather Dewitz will serve as Board President and Steve Rhodes as Vice-President.

Board meetings this year will be the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Board Office.

The January meeting began with commendations for the Oak Harbor Rocket Football Team and Coaches for becoming regional champions. Athletes receiving individual awards included All-Ohio First Team members Jac Alexander, Clay Schulte, and Gabe Dowling; All Ohio Third Team members Tyler May and Jordan Arnold; and Will Dowling for All Ohio Special Mention.

Board Members commended the football team’s remarkable run into the playoffs and how the team helped to bring the community together with a sense of pride.

Aidan Barton received All Ohio Second Team for Soccer.

The Board accepted the resignation of Guy Parmigian as Superintendent at the end of his 2019-2020 contract year. Parmigian will remain as Superintendent until the end of July.  The Board will be conducting a search process in the coming weeks to select the next Superintendent.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


May 2024

Share This