Judge Duhart presides in Sixth District Court

Jan 26, 2022 | Around Ottawa County | 0 comments

The judges of the Sixth District Court of Appeals have unanimously elected Judge Myron C. Duhart to serve as Presiding Judge of the Sixth District Court of Appeals of Ohio. The appointment was effective Jan. 1. Judge Duhart was elected to the court in 2020.

The Ohio courts of appeals are establishing in the Ohio Constitution. Their primary function is to decide appeals from the common pleas, municipal and county courts. The state is divided into 12 appellate districts.

The Sixth District Court of Appeals has its courthouse in Toledo and decides appeals from all trial courts in Ottawa County, as well as Erie, Fulton, Huron, Lucas, Sandusky, Williams and Wood counties. All cases are heard and decided by a three-judge panel, comprised of judges who are elected to their position by voters within the same region.

There are five elected judges on the Sixth District Court of Appeals: Presiding Judge Duhart and Judges Mark L. Pietrykowski, Thomas J. Osowik, Christine E. Mayle and Gene A. Zmuda.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


May 2024

Share This