New Year, few new officials

Jan 5, 2022 | Around Ottawa County, Featured | 1 comment



LEFT TO RIGHT: First Ward Councilwoman Beth Gillman, right, and daughter Lisa Gillman; Treasurer Joe Brenner and wife, Christine; Second Ward Councilman Richard Morgan and wife, Jeanne; Third Ward Councilwoman Margaret J. Phillips, right, and Edna J. Hansen.

Four officials were sworn in at Port Clinton City Council on Saturday, Jan. 1, despite the New Year’s Day holiday, including new Treasurer Joe Brenner, of Soderberg and Brenner CPA in downtown Port Clinton.

Brenner and Second Ward Councilman Richard Morgan are the new faces, with Brenner replacing long-time Treasurer Edna L. Hansen, who retired after handling Port Clinton’s finances for 18 years.

First Ward Councilwoman Beth Gillman and Third Ward Councilwoman Margaret J. Phillips, long-time council officials, were re-elected in 2021.

Completing the City Council lineup are: President of Council Lisa Sarty; At-Large Council Roseann Hickman, Jerry Tarolli and Pat Hovis; and Clerk of Council Sandye Ostheimer.

Other elected city officials include Mayor Mike Snider, Auditor Cole Hatfield, and Law Director Dina Shenker.

Related Post 

1 Comment

  1. Scott Gresser

    Congratulations to all. Best of luck. Hope you have a fun retirement Edna.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


July 2024

Share This