Oak Harbor names 2023 Hall of Fame for Sept. 30 banquet

Sep 20, 2023 | Featured, Schools | 0 comments

The Oak Harbor High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee has unveiled the 2023 Hall of Fame inductees. Six coaches and athletes will be honored at the annual Awards Banquet and Ceremony at Oak Harbor High School on Saturday, Sept. 30.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Ed Jordan – Coach/Volunteer, 1970-2008.
  • Pam Bechtel – Coach/Teacher/Athletic Director, 1978-1994.
  • Kelly (Gephart) Parker – Cross Country/Track and Field (Class of 2006).
  • Erica Lipstraw – Soccer/Track and Field (Class of 2008).
  • Jeanne (Osborne) Williams – Volleyball/Basketball/Track and field (Class of 2004).
  • Mandy (Quisno) Formaz – Basketball/Track and Field (Class of 2003).

Rocket families and fans can enjoy an early introduction of inductees at an Hall of Fame Awards Presentation on Friday, Sept. 29 during the first and second quarters of the football game between Oak Harbor and Otsego.

Tickets for the Awards Banquet and Ceremony on Sept. 30 are $20 and must be purchased by Wednesday, Sept. 20 at the Oak Harbor High School main office or by calling Val Damschroder at 419-898-6210. Doors open at 5:30 p.m.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


July 2024

Share This