OHHS student Hannah Hartigan selected for Ohio Student Safety Advisory Council

Jun 18, 2024 | Schools | 0 comments

OHHS sophomore Hannah Hartigan was one of only 16 students statewide that were selected for the Ohio Student Safety Advisory Council. (Submitted. Photo)

Benton-Carroll-Salem Schools proudly announces that Oak Harbor High School sopho0more, Hannah Hartigan, has been selected for the Ohio Student Safety Advisory Council (OSSAC), an esteemed group comprising only 16 students statewide. Appointed by Governor Mike DeWine, OSSAC focuses on school safety and student well-being.

Hannah will collaborate with peers to develop strategies for student engagement in safety initiatives. She will work with OSSC liaisons to organize events and training sessions promoting safety practices. Additionally, Hannah will represent student perspectives to policymakers.

Hannah’s selection highlights her leadership and dedication to school safety. Benton-Carroll-Salem Schools congratulates her on this achievement and anticipates her positive impact on OSSAC.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


July 2024

Share This