Ottawa County Senior Resources inducts new members of Hall of Fame

Oct 25, 2023 | Business | 0 comments

This year’s Senior Hall of Fame members announced by the Ottawa County Senior Resources are, left to right, (front row) Joyce Klingaman, Jody Strickling, Peg Finnegan and (back row) Commissioners Don Douglas and Mark Coppeler, Bruce Kent, Annette LeForce, John Stayancho, Jim Adkins, Kathy Withrow and Commissioner Mark Stahl. Not in photo are Rosalyn Barnhill, Kathi Spayde, Dianne Hartenburg and Michael Sesock.

Ottawa County Senior Resources recently announced the 2023 Ottawa County Senior Hall of Fame members who were inducted at the Camp Perry Clubhouse in Port Clinton. The ceremony served as the anchor program to the annual Senior Open House and Resource Fair.

Also recognized at the event by the Ottawa County Senior Resources were seven Volunteer Guardians currently working with the Ottawa County Probate Court. Each recipient received a plaque commemorating their service to the seniors and citizens of Ottawa County.

The recipients for this year’s awards include: John Stayancho, nominated by the Danbury Senior Center; Joyce Klingaman, nominated by the Ed Griswold (Genoa) Senior Center; Rosalyn Barnhill, nominated by the Family Advocacy Center; Peg Finnegan and Bruce Kent, nominated by the Port Clinton Senior Center; and Kathi Spayde, nominated by the Put-in-Bay Senior Center.

In addition, the Ottawa County Common Pleas Court’s Probate Division nominated the following Ottawa County Volunteer Guardians: Annette Lucas, Jody Strickling, Jim Adkins, Dianne Hartenburg, Michael Sesock, Katherine Withrow and Annette LeForce.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


June 2024

Share This