Port Clinton City School District announces Excellent Teacher Awards

Sep 6, 2023 | Schools | 0 comments

This year’s Port Clinton City School District’s group of Excellent Teacher Award recipients were, left to right, Nick Petroff, Rick Dominick, Christie Miller, Kurt Heilmann, Janae Molnar, Kerry Fial, Danielle Lajti, Hayley Saneholtz, Martha Snyder, Kristen Quisno Witt and Mike Ferdinandsen. Not in the photo is Lori Scalf.

The Port Clinton School District’s top school teachers were honored by a panel of teachers, board members, administrators and a community member who had served on the selection committee to recognize three teachers from each building.

The following teachers were recognized for their commitment to the students and school community of Port Clinton as an Excellent Teacher for 2023. The award winners were: Bataan Memorial Primary — Christie Miller, Janae Molnar, Hayley Saneholtz; Bataan Memorial Intermediate — Mike Ferdinandsen, Danielle Lajti, Martha Snyder; Port Clinton Middle School —  Kerry Fial, Kurt Heilmann, Kristen Quisno Witt; and Port Clinton High School — Rick Dominick, Nick Petroff and Lori Scalf.

Port Clinton City Schools accepted nominations last spring for teachers to receive the Excellent Teacher Award. There were 40 teachers nominated.  Nominations were determined by the criteria of how teachers live the Port Clinton City School District Beliefs, Behaviors and Outcomes every day.

“We love recognizing and rewarding our outstanding staff,” said Patrick Adkins, Superintendent of Schools. “This is an opportunity for us to show our appreciation for their hard work.”

See more information and a video of all the 2023 Excellent Teacher Nominations at https://bit.ly/2023PCexcellentTeachers.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


July 2024

Share This