Port Clinton High School announces Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2020

Jun 10, 2020 | Sports | 0 comments

The Port Clinton High School Athletic Hall of Fame has announced the Class of 2020 inductees. The 2009-10 Boys Basketball Team, Andrew Lemmon, Macy Caldwell, and the 2004 -2005 4 x 100 Girls Track Relay Team will join the ranks of athletes and coaches inducted into the Hall of Fame this year.

More details will be announced about each of the inductees this Fall.

Highlights of the athletes to be honored include the 2009-10 Redskins boys basketball team, one of the greatest teams in school history that posted an overwhelming 26-1 record. Their only loss was to perennial state power Dayton Dunbar in the Division II State Championship Game.

Other stars to be honored include:

  • Andrew Lemmon, Class of 2004, the fourth leading scorer in the history of the Redskins boys basketball program, who earned First Team All-Ohio Honors in his senior year.
  • Macy Caldwell, Class of 2010, who was a standout on the track for the Lady Redskins and later Ashland University. She was the SBC Most Outstanding Performer in 2009.
  • The dominant 2004 and 2005 4×100 Girls track relay team of Kari Kreutzfeld, Shari Kreutzfeld, Kelly Logsdon Shirkey, and Ashley Taylor. They finished as the Division II State Runner-Up in 2004 and 2005 after winning District and Regional Championships both years.

The induction ceremony is set for Saturday Sept. 12 at 5 p.m. at the Port Clinton Elks Lodge. Information on ticket sales will be announced in August. Check for details at www.pccsd.net.

Related Post 

Sandusky looking for coaches

BY BOB STASCAK Sandusky is taking applications for three girls’ basketball coaching positions. Sandusky is looking for a varsity assistant coach, a...


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


July 2024

Share This