Port Clinton Rotary Club Hosts 73rd Honors Banquet at Port Clinton High School

May 8, 2019 | Around Ottawa County, Schools | 0 comments

The Port Clinton High School Rotary Honor Banquet was hosted recently in the Performing Arts Center, with several Port Clinton community groups, businesses and individuals showcasing the academic achievements. Outstanding students from the Class of 2019 were awarded college scholarships.

Prior to the award presentations, Port Clinton Rotary Club hosted the 73rd annual dinner for all PCHS honor students, the scholarship winners, parents and presenters. Through the generosity of several community groups and established individual scholarships, the community presented PCHS students with the following:

Elks Leadership and Scholarship Award – Alexius Borton; Catawba Island VFD Ladies Auxiliary Scholarship – Jackson Kennedy, Andrea Stitak; Port Clinton Rotary Club Scholarships – Allison Batterton, Jack Carpenter, Analisa Snyder, Alexis Yoh; Judge Donald and Faith Wargowsky Rotary Scholarship – Jack Carpenter, Marisol Fick; Knights of Columbus of Columbus Inv. with Family Church – Andrew Fillmore, Allison Batterton; Literary and Social Club Scholarship – Brynn Jacoby;

PEO Sisterhood Book Scholarship – Allison Batterton; Jacob “Jake” Hefflinger Memorial Scholarship – Caitlyn Prentice; Fraternal Order of Police Robert Rigoni Scholarship – Jack Carpenter; Terry G. Heise Memorial Scholarship – Jack Carpenter, Analisa Snyder; 1999-2004 Walleye Festival Scholarship – Olivia McDougall; Greater Port Clinton Area Arts Council – Lyman Brown; Jonathan T. Pope Memorial Scholarship Fund – Allison Batterton, Nik Skoufos; Steve G. Benko Family Memorial Scholarship – Carson Smith; Ohio Association of School Officials – Adeyana Cleckly;

Civilian Marksmanship Program Scholarships – Alexis Yoh, Kamlin Nisch Quan, Andera Stitak, Caitlyn Pipoly, Brynn Jacoby, Max Brenner, Analisa Snyder, Marisol Fick, Allison Batterton; Port Clinton Academic Boosters Scholarships – Caitlyn Pipoly, Andrea Stitak; Magruder Hospital Auxiliary Health Careers Scholarships – Max Brenner, Marisol Fick, Olivia McDougall, Analisa Snyder; Magruder Hospital Dr. Minick – Bryanna Barr, Jack Carpenter; Port Clinton Athletic Boosters Scholarship – Max Brenner, Bryanna Barr, Andrew Fillmore; Port Clinton Women’s Club Scholarships – Marisol Fick;

Angel’la Wright Memorial Tofts Scholarship – Courtney Sayre; Joan M. Hudak Teacher Education Scholarship – Caitlyn Pipoly; Port Clinton Kiwanis Endowment Service Scholarship – Jack Carpenter, Andrew Fillmore, Caitlyn Pipoly; Port Clinton Key Club Scholarship Madison Kodak – PCFT Peggy Bredbeck Memorial Scholarship – McKenzie Halsey; Thomas Bodager Memorial Scholarship – Max Brenner; Jessica F. Schenk Memorial Scholar Athlete Scholarship – Max Brenner, Marisol Fick, Analisa Snyder; Ann Bolte Achievement Scholarship – Analisa Snyder; Ottawa County Board of Realtors Scholarship – Andrew Fillmore;

The Ohio State University Alumni Scholarship – Caitlyn Pipoly, Allison Batterton; Tin Goose Aviation Scholarship EEA – Tristin Yoh; Port Clinton Eagles Womens Auxiliary #2295 – McKenzie Halsey, Andrew Babcock; Order of the Eastern Star Scholarship – Nik Skoufos; Oliver H. Perry Carl Kuestheardt Masonic Memorial Scholarship – Jackson Kennedy; Boy Scouts 360 Eagle Scout Scholarship – Jackson Kennedy, Jack Carpenter; Genoa Bank Scholarship – Isabella Fillmore; Robert Krupp Memorial USG Scholarship – Nick Perry; Devin Kohlman Memorial Scholarship – Jack Carpenter; Port Clinton Lions Club Scholarship – Analisa Snyder;

Fraternal Order of the Eagles #2295 Redskin Bowling Fund – Seirra Seibold; Port Clinton Chamber of Commerce & Foundation Scholarships – Olivia McDougall, McKenzie Halsey; Julie Quayle Memorial Scholarship – Zoe Zgodinski; Ottawa County Mayor John Blatt Scholarship – Andrea Stitak; Prisilla Rhiel Visual Art Scholarship – Brynn Jacoby; Lenore Peterson Blackburn Scholarship – Elizabeth Aukerman, Bryanna Barr, Courtney Sayre, Andrew Stanz; Lester J. Klenk Memorial Scholarship – Bennett Jones; Jean C Rutan Port Clinton High School Scholarship – Lyman Brown, Alexius Borton;

Peter B and Jean C Rutan Scholarships – Allison Batterton, Lucas Patrick; Alexis Helton, Jack Carpenter, Isabella Fillmore, Caitlyn Pipoly, Olivia McDougall, Madyson Webb, Analisa Snyder, Emma Zeitzheim, Alexis Bradshaw, Masxwell Brenner, Andrew Fillmore, Marisol Fick, McKenzie Halsey, Tristen Laird, Nickolas Skoufos, Sierra Siebold, Alexis Yoh, Alisandra Mejia Garza; James W. Longe Scholarship – Max Brenner, Andrew Fillmore, Kamlin Nish Quan; Port Clinton Music Boosters Scholarship – Elizabeth Aukerman, Andrea Stitak; Keith Montgomery Music Performance Scholarship – Courtney Sayre;

Thomas W. Maher Scholarship – Ryon Nelson, Andrew Babcock, Daliee Terry; Faith Bloom Art Scholarship – Tiffany Strobel; American Red Cross – Marisol Fick, Olivia McDougall; Earl E. Warnke Memorial Scholarship in Music – Abby Overmeyer; Alfred Duff Scholarships – Allison Batterton, Alexius Borton, Ally Helton, Caitlyn Pipoly, Nik Skoufos; Kathy Jo Schweitzer Continuing Education Scholarship – Adeyana Cleckly; Mildred C . Roy Scholarship Fund – Alisandra Mejia Garza, Alexius Borton; Richmond Art Scholarship – Tiffany Strobel.

Prior to the awarding of scholarships, John A. Miner, PCHS Class of 1970, and Richard Riley, PCHS Class of 1984, were inducted into the Port Clinton High School Alumni Hall of Fame. Alumni Hall of Fame inductees information and nomination forms can be found online at www.pccsd.net along with a videos of their induction speeches. Approximately $90,000 in scholarships were presented to PCHS graduating seniors through the generosity of the Port Clinton community.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


May 2024

Share This