Port Clinton Schools select Excellent Teacher Awards

Sep 21, 2022 | Schools | 0 comments

Port Clinton City School District Excellent Teacher Award recipients for 2022 were, left to right, Toby Farrell, Nichole Wiechman, Heather deHaas, Stephanie Kreilick, Deb Cook, Lacy Schimming, Ryan Evarts, Sarah Moore, Jennifer Bolte, Jim Lamb, and Morgan Siefke. Not pictured was Paco Romero.

Port Clinton City Schools accepted nominations last spring for teachers to receive its Excellent Teacher Award. Nominations were submitted by staff members, students, community members and anyone wishing to nominate. There were 47 teachers nominated for the awards.

A panel of teachers, board members, administrators and community members served on the selection committee to recognize three teachers from each building. The following teachers were recognized for their commitment to the students and school community of Port Clinton as an Excellent Teacher 2022.

Bataan Memorial Primary:  Heather deHaas, Stephanie Kreilick, Morgan Siefke; Bataan Memorial Intermediate:  Jennifer Bolte, Toby Farrell, Lacy Schimming; Port Clinton Middle School:  Deb Cook, Ryan Evarts, Sarah Moore; Port Clinton High School:  Jim Lamb, Paco Romero, Nichole Wiechman.

Nominations included how teachers live the Port Clinton City School District beliefs, behaviors and outcomes every day. Superintendent of Schools Patrick Adkins stated, “We are fortunate to have a school district where all staff could be considered Excellent Educators. This program gives us an opportunity to thank them publicly for their hard work and commitment to our students and community.”

See more information and a video with all the 2022 Excellent Teacher Nominations at www.pccsd.net under the news.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


May 2024

Share This