President Jamie Tooman pick for B-C-S School Board

Jan 27, 2021 | Schools | 0 comments

Oak Harbor High School Principal Cheryl Schell presents senior Alexandra Rohloff with the Rural and Small Town Scholar Award.

The Benton-Carroll-Salem School Board of Education unanimously selected Jamie Tooman as President of the Board of Education for 2021 at its recent meeting. Heather Dewitz was unanimously elected as Vice President.

The Board set the date and time of regular board meetings during 2021 as the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in The Hub at Oak Harbor High School.

During the regular January Board of Education Meeting, Oak Harbor High School Principal Cheryl Schell recognized high school student Alexandra Rohloff for receiving the 2020-2021 Rural and Small Town Scholar Award on behalf of the College Board National Recognition Programs. Rohloff was selected for early admission into The Ohio State University.

Superintendent Guy Parmigian also recognized January as School Board Appreciation Month and thanked Board of Education Members Heather Dewitz, Steve Rhodes, Kim Dusseau, Jeff Dornbusch, and Tooman for their service to the school district.

Cajon Keeton was unanimously approved for a three-year contract as Treasurer effective Aug. 1. In other business, the board approved the 2021-2022 Oak Harbor High School Course Registration Guide; and accepted donations from the Oak Harbor Athletic Booster Club for $2,000 to purchase a new scale for the varsity locker room, and $1,367 to purchase weight room equipment.

The next meeting of the Board of Education will be Tuesday, Feb. 23.

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


April 2024

Share This