R.C. Waters Elementary Top Class Dojo winners announced for October

Dec 2, 2019 | Schools | 0 comments

R.C. Waters Elementary participates in a school wide initiative. It is called Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS). PBIS is a process for creating safer and more effective schools by allowing a safe and productive learning environment where teachers can teach and all students can learn. R.C. Waters has adopted a unified set of expectations for behavior in our school. The unified classroom expectations, found in every classroom and non-classroom settings in the school, are as follows: Be Respectful, Be Responsible, and Be Ready.

Student behavior is documented using a tool called ClassDojo. ClassDojo is a free behavior tracking system that reinforces positive behaviors and quickly engages students in becoming accountable for their own choices. One of the main benefits is the easy opportunity to communicate with parents. On a scheduled rotation, students are able to “shop” from the Dojo reward cart using the points they have earned for meeting the behavior expectations.

R.C. Waters would like to highlight the top Class Dojo winners for the month of October.

Students standing in a row

Kindergarten: (back left to right) Mya Kruse, Lauren Mulligan, Natalie McGowan, Weston Hill, Beckett Sweet, and Nathan Wood; (front left to right) Addisynn Lenke, Marley Graber, Kendal Barron, and Quinn Guerin (not pictured: Ana Sigurdson)


Students standing in a row

First Grade: (back left to right) Claire Magoto, Landree Grodi and Cooper Sweet; (front left to right) Carrie Gahler, Wesley Cole, and Bo Guerin


Students standing in a row

Second Grade: (back left to right) Camdin Randolph, Madelynn Metroff, Kaylee Laubacher, and Erica Biggert; (front left to right) Amelia Strausbaugh, Payson Hopkins, and Caroline Avery (not pictured: Greyson Leist and Blake Gaines)


Students standing in a row

Third Grade (back left to right) Remington Balboa, Philip Dehring, Chelsea Meckfessel, and Taylor Gluth; (front left to right) Kayleigh Lenke, Gabriella Neiderhouse, and Makayla Borjas

Related Post 


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


May 2024

Share This